Slice 4

EFA League Named Players 2017/18

The list below is the list of named players for the 2017/18 season. As per the new guidelines this season, named players are either List A players or List B players. List B players are in italics; all other players listed below are List A players.

All players on List A can normally only play in other divisions as ineligible players i.e. their pair is played but the point automatically conceded to the opposition; they also have to play in the lowest available pair unless with the agreement of the opposition captain. List A players are allowed to play in lower divisions as eligible players in certain circumstances i.e. to balance a fixture by strengthening an otherwise weak side or partnering a weak/young/returning player to help bring them on or bring them back into the game; they must play with a partner and in a pair that is at an appropriate standard for the specific match and opposition and the team wishing to use a named player as an eligible player must communicate their intention to the opposing team and to the league organiser at least a day in advance of the match. The opposition team has the right to return the request down, in which case the player can still play, but as an ineligible player.

All players on List B can only play in Division 3 as ineligible players, on the same basis as described above. A maximum of two List B players may play for a team in a Division 2 fixture.

All named players become ineligible for the EFA Trophy as per the competition rules.

The list will remain subject to review during the course of the season.

Berkhamsted 1: A.Joyce, A.Theodossi, C.Nicholls, J.O'Neill

North Oxford 1: S.Cooley, J.Piggot, P.Scholey, R.Wilson

Old Cholmeleians 1: J.Ho, J.Marks, D.Mew, M.Kovar

Old Harrovians: T.Dunbar, J.Fleming, R.Tyler, I.Hutchinson

Old Millhillians 1: V.Bhimjiyani, S.Tailor, J.Patel, A.Rennie

Old Olavians: H.Wiseman, M.Wiseman, J.Toop, P.White

Old Salopians 1: E.Taylor, G.Thomason, H.Lewis, R.Worth

Old Westminsters 1: L.Brock, E.Rose, R.Houlden, Quetteville

Team Westway 1: R.Perrie, G.Chapman, D.Patel, W.Betts

Others: P.Dunbar, T.Gallagher, D.Foster, G.Campbell