EFA Awards Winners

12/05/18: After weeks of busy voting and fevered speculation, the 2018 EFA Awards winners were revealed and presented with their prizes at the EFA Dinner at Abercorn School last night.

Karen Hird became the first ever female winner of the Player of the Year, while there was a second award for the Plummer family as Charlie won the Young Player award a few years after father Steve took home the Coach of the Year. Ryan Perrie of Berkhamsted pipped double previous winner Mike Hughes to this year's Coach of the Year gong and Oxford University won the Team of the Year award ahead of the Old Millhillians, who were presented with the Division 1 trophy by way of compensation. Chris Ballingall claimed the Special Contribution award for his work recording major finals and there was compensation for Mike Hughes, who was presented with the Lifetime Achievement award as he retires from his current role at Eton for his tremendous service to the game as player, coach and administrator over many years.


Player of the Year

1. Karen Hird 

2. Seb Cooley

3. Jonny Ho


Young Player of the Year

1. Charlie Plummer

2. Tom Kirkby

3. Milo Russell


Team of the Year

1. Oxford University

2. Old Millhillians

3. Eton College


Coach of the Year

1. Ryan Perrie

2. Mike Hughes

3. Dan Pritchard


Special Contribution to Fives

1. Chris Ballingall

2. Richard Dennis

3. David Cooper


Lifetime Achievement

Mike Hughes


2018 efa dinner invitation
efa dinner 2018 001
efa dinner 2018 002
efa dinner 2018 003
efa dinner 2018 004
efa dinner 2018 005
efa dinner 2018 006
efa dinner 2018 007
efa dinner 2018 008